Daily Prep Update – 60 Days Out

First off, I have to say WOW! Only 60 days?!?! And really, not even that, since that count included today. EEK! It’s nerve wracking and super exciting at the same time. I am so pumped to give 100% and work very hard these last 8.5 weeks. I plan to kill those workouts, stick my macros (dieting numbers for those new to competition lingo) perfectly, and just make every single day the absolute best I can with full focus and determination. With that being said – here is an update of what I’ve been up to yesterday and today to accomplish those goals.


Yesterday’s Workout – Legs & Shoulders
grouped exercises = supersets done one right after the other
sets x reps x weight listed for each set


bb squat – 15×95# / 10×115# / 3sets 8×125#
reverse db lunge (
weight/hand) – 12×25# / 2 sets 12×30# / 2sets 10×35#
overhead press (weight/hand) – 15×20# / 3 sets 8×25#

hacksquat (weight=total) – 4 sets 12×110#
bulgarian split squat (weight/hand) – 4 sets 10×25#
rear delt raise (weight/hand) – 3 sets 8×15#

bb plie squat – 15×70# / 12×90# / 2 sets 10×100#
lying hamstring curl – 12×50# / 8×60# / 2 sets 8×65#
front raise (weight/hand) – 3 sets 10×12.5#


Yesterday’s Cardio – 60 min spin class


Yesterday’s Macros (protein, fat, carbohydrate breakdown) –123g Carbs / 135g Protein / 37g Fat – ended up a little over in fat…oops! 


Today’s Workout – Off Day besides some abs
Today’s Cardio – 50 min Turbokick 
Today’s Macros – 123 Carbs / 131 Protein / 31 Fat


So I have definitely been on my game the past couple of days and am ready to keep it going! My motivation probably won’t always be so high, so be prepared to offer a helping hand throughout this process 😉 

This entry was posted in legs, shoulders, turbo. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Daily Prep Update – 60 Days Out

  1. Mandy says:

    Whoo Turbokick! What round did you do today? 🙂 Good job being ON my lady 🙂

  2. Christina says:

    Round 29…I totally thought of you!!

  3. Trudi says:

    Hi Tina, thanks for leaving a comment on my page. You are looking fab for 12 weeks out (great leg definition!) and just wait till you see yourself in a dark tan…its amazing. I just finished work with my clients (also a Personal trainer) so going off to do some weights. You have pushed me along to do this today so a BIG thanks….Trudx

  4. Mandy says:

    YAY round 29! GAHHH I miss you! I feel like my boyfriend moved away, LOL!!!!

  5. SuperDots says:

    Wow! You're kicking butt! YAY! AND you're motivating me! :-)Dotsie

  6. LisaOU11 says:

    Nice job girl! I ordered Turbokick! hopefully its as fun as you say! 🙂

Leave a Reply

