Thief

Hey hey hey!!! Looks like you all are enjoying the POM Wonderful Giveaway! And that makes me sooo happy. It’s great to see some new faces too. I hope you’ll stick around and we can become bloggy friends πŸ™‚ If you haven’t entered yet, be sure to do so by 3pm EST tomorrow!!! πŸ˜€

This post is going to be a stolen idea since I don’t really have a TON to talk about today and I thought it was cool. Lisa from I’m An Okie (and a super fit Okie she is ;)) did a post about some current things in her life and I loved it. So I’m going to share my version of it with you all so you can get a peek into my current life πŸ™‚ Enjoy!

Current Book (s):

  • Lake News by Barbara Delinsky (pleasure reading)
  • The Bible (daily necessity)
  • Faith Lessons Volume 2 – The Kings & Prophets (Sunday school reading)

Current Music:

  • anything on 104.7 The Fish Atlanta – contemporary Christian music station

Current Shame Inducing Guilty Pleasures

  • Staying in sweats all day every day I don’t have somewhere to be.

Current Colors

  • Green. Always green. It’s my favorite color πŸ™‚

Current Obsession

  • Reading! I have so many books I want to read.
  • Praying and hoping for something special to happen sooner rather than later πŸ˜‰

Current Drink

  • Water – I never grow tired of drinking it.
  • Coffee!!! I mainly love the flavor, not the caffeine.

Current Movie:

  • I am anxiously awaiting New Moon to come out on DVD so I can watch it again. LOL Call me lame!

Current TV Shows:

  • The Biggest Loser
  • The Bachelor
  • Food Network or TLC Cake Shows
  • Desperate Housewives
  • Friends – may not be on anymore but it will always be my top TV show. I have all the DVDs and will watch them a lot!

Current Wish-List

  • to see two lines
  • a new camera

Current Needs:

  • God
  • Love

Current Triumph:

  • snagging another tutoring client
  • approaching the group fitness director and taking steps toward working in fitness one day

Current Bane of my existance:

  • not enough time in the day

Current Indulgence:

  • a nightly treat of a serving of light icecream

Current Blessing:

  • my family
  • the Lord’s love and the peace it brings to trust His timing
  • growing closer to certain friends

Current Slang or Saying:

  • “You’re So Pretty” – this is an old one that me and my sister say ALL the time when someone does or says something stupid. It never gets old!

Current Fav Outfit:

  • you did read my guilty pleasure of being in sweats, right? πŸ˜‰

Current Excitement:

  • lots of activities keeping me busy and fulfilled
  • finding lots of good books
  • getting comments on my posts and making friends here
  • making easy money tutoring

Current Mood:

Happy!

I hope that was fun to read! I just honestly didn’t have much to say otherwise. After all, the highlights of yesterday were a Turbo Jam workout, tutoring, and watching The Bachelor (LOVE Tenley!). The highlights of today were some reading, catching up on blogs, a visit with a friend, and then heading to the gym and having my sister over to watch TBL tonight. Good things, but not enough to fill a post. Have a wonderful afternoon!!! πŸ™‚

What’s one thing you are currently excited about?!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Thief

  1. lindsayruns says:

    My favorite color is green too! I can just feel your anticipation over those certain two lines through the screen. πŸ™‚ Soon I hope!

  2. lisaou11 says:

    You’re so pretty Tina πŸ™‚

    I’ll be prayin for two lines for you!!

  3. Cindy says:

    I thought you were waiting until summer! Good luck!!

  4. Nelly says:

    I get to go to Virginia tomorrow to see my family and 2 nieces! YAY! are you trying for another baby?!?!? even bigger YAY

  5. Lindsey says:

    I’m rootin’ for Tenley on the Bachelor too πŸ™‚

    I’m excited to see Andy at the end of the month!! AND to meet up with you for lunch! πŸ™‚

  6. julie says:

    I love it! Such a fun filled postie πŸ™‚

    I’m all about all of those shows too! Good thing I’ve got my dvr crack a lackin tonight while I was at schoolio πŸ™‚

    hope you keep sharing those good reads you’re ejoying!

  7. I am excited to continue my training schedule and increase my distance. I’m also excited to transfer schools which will give me a def graduation date!

  8. sophia says:

    Hee, I love that you said bible is a daily necessity. So true..it’s like our living bread!
    I’m excited about…dinner in a few minutes! πŸ˜€

  9. Vee says:

    I enjoyed reading this post. Good luck with those two lines! It must be so exciting for you.

  10. Heather says:

    I’m excited about starting a much better garden this year than last year’s thin and not so good one.

  11. Ameena says:

    I could stay in my sweats all day, every day! I even wear them to work sometimes, isn’t that terrible?

    Great post! I love finding out random things about people!!

  12. Gracie says:

    What a fun post! I love getting to know a little bit more about bloggers =) You and I are very much alike…I’m on the same page as you with most of the things you listed!

  13. Pingback: FAITH, FITNESS, FUN » Blog Archive » (Can’t) Push It

Leave a Reply

